TOP TEN TUESDAY: Books We Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under Our Tree This Year

TTT

Hello Travelers! The year is coming to a close and Christmas is right around the corner! Hopefully you have all your shopping, planning and baked goods ready to go so this Christmas you can sit back and rest! This weeks TOP TEN TUESDAY is: 

Books We Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under Our Tree This Year

*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog hosted by Broke and the Bookish*

I love this idea, because who doesn’t love slipping one last letter in Santa’s mailbox. Without further or due…

 

 

10. My True Love Gave to Me by Rainbow Rowell

It’s the Christmas season, gotta have a good story to sit by the fire and read!

 

 

9. Another book by Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor and Park

I’ve heard so much about this author that I’d like to check out some of her more popular stuff.

 

 

8. The Martian by Andy Weir

I’ve seen the movie, and that was freaking awesome! And the story of how this book came about is inspiring so I’d love to crack it open!

 

 

7. Shatter Me by Tehereh Mafi ‎

Don’t even know what it’s about, but people I trust love the series!

 

 

 

6. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Patrick Ness is on the rise to be my faviorte author of 2016 I think. And this book’s currently being made into a movie too! (Trailer on main site)

Monster-calls_shadow.png
//www.youtube.com/embed/7r1Kniofm5Y?wmode=opaque&enablejsapi=1","url":"https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7r1Kniofm5Y","width":854,"height":480,"providerName":"YouTube","thumbnailUrl":"https://i.ytimg.com/vi/7r1Kniofm5Y/hqdefault.jpg","resolvedBy":"youtube"}” data-block-type=”32″>

 

 

 

5. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Yet again, I’ve missed the craze but I’m still gonna try to read it!

 

 

 

4. The Harry Potter Box Set (We know who it’s by)

This would be an awesome gift to find, mostly because I haven’t read any of them. (And I’ve only seen the first two when I was younger!)

 

 

3. The Rest of Us Just Live Here, another book by Patrick Ness

Just read the bio, my goodness…

22910900
WHAT IF YOU AREN’T THE CHOSEN ONE? THE ONE WHO’S SUPPOSED TO FIGHT THE ZOMBIES, OR THE SOUL-EATING GHOSTS, OR WHATEVER THE HECK THIS NEW THING IS, WITH THE BLUE LIGHTS AND THE DEATH? WHAT IF YOU’RE LIKE MIKEY? WHO JUST WANTS TO GRADUATE AND GO TO PROM AND MAYBE FINALLY WORK UP THE COURAGE TO ASK HENNA OUT BEFORE SOMEONE GOES AND BLOWS UP THE HIGH SCHOOL. AGAIN. BECAUSE SOMETIMES THERE ARE PROBLEMS BIGGER THAN THIS WEEK’S END OF THE WORLD, AND SOMETIMES YOU JUST HAVE TO FIND THE EXTRAORDINARY IN YOUR ORDINARY LIFE. EVEN IF YOUR BEST FRIEND IS WORSHIPPED BY MOUNTAIN LIONS.

 

 

2. Queen of Shadows by the one and only Sarah J. Maas

If you’ve read my blogs before, you’ll know I adore her work. I can’t wait to finish Heir of Fire and start Queen of Shadows while at the same time I’m not ready to wait for the next book.

 

 

1. Something You’ve Written, by You. 

Dumb, I know. But in all honesty, I’d love to read some stuff by other writer I know (or don’t know.) As a writer, it’s cool to read others work and collaborate and encourage and just talk about the craft. So, if you’re a writer, (or a blogger or whatever it don’t matter) then this is for you!

 


Hope you’ve got some good ideas, (hint hint, mom and dad. Sorry it’s a little late.) And I hope everyone has a great Christmas! What would you love for Santa to hide under your tree this year?

2 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY: Books We Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under Our Tree This Year

  1. What a brilliant brilliant list!

    I saw the Martian a week or so ago and it is so utterly brilliant I immediately added the book to my TBR. I hope Santa brings you all these wonderful books and you have a brilliant festive holiday! 😀

Leave a Reply

