If You’re A Scared-y Cat Bookworm, Here Are Ten Halloween Reads For You! | Top Ten Tuesday

Josies Book Corner

top-ten-halloween-reads

It’s no secret that I’m a scaredy cat. I’ll read one freaky scene in a novel and for the rest of the night I’ll be so paranoid I won’t be able to get up to go to the toilet. I’ll enjoy the entirety of a horror movie, only to be kept up all night afterwards due to my own paranoia.
So what does this mean for me? It means I cross out all possibility of me ever reading books within the thriller and horror genre. (To give you all some perspective on how bad it is, I freaked out reading The Accident Season and it was only at the very beginning of the novel!)
And I can’t be the only one (right?). Of course not! So, as Halloween is approaching and every other bookworm is getting hyped up for their freaky horror reads, we scaredy cat bookworms are preparing to…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a Reply

