Where do you write?

This may be a simple question for some and for others it may vary, but that’s why I wanted to throw it out there.

  • Are you the type of person who has to write in the same place whenever you write, and if so, where is that place?
  • OR, are you the type of person who can write whenever and wherever. and if so, where is your favorite place to write?
  • WHERE IS THE COOLEST PLACE YOU’VE WRITEN?

Feel free to use pinbacks if you want to show pictures of your desk, office, special chair, swimming pool wherever!

For me, I usually write anywhere. When I wrote the first book in The Water Travelers series, Heir of the Unknown, it was primarily at my desk inside my room. And let me tell you guys, my room is freaking badass. Unfortunately we’re currently renting my house so I don’t get to be in it, nor did I take any pictures before moving (idiot). But, you can see a glimpse of it in the background from The Curse of Senapin picture below and the view I had!

IMG_2566 IMG_6333

But now I kind of tend to write all over. At a desk, a table, in a hammock, a coffee shop (Coffee shop has always been on the list) outside, on the floor, in my bed. I don’t really need a specific spot because, for me, the world exists in the writing, not where I’m writing. Don’t get me wrong though, the view and atmosphere can change everything!! Writing in a beautiful place only amplifies things I feel! But that’s my opinion, what’s yours?

2 thoughts on “Where do you write?

  1. The only place I’ve written is inside my room and at my work. Both on my desk. I don’t know if I could write at any other place. Though, I really want to try to write at a coffee station kind of place.

Leave a Reply

