Why Heartbreak Is Good for You

Breakfast and Bloopers

Heartbreak is a universal human experience.  Some time ago I was nursing my own broken heart, and it felt like there was no end in sight for the pain; I was stuck in a black tunnel with no ray of lighting coming through but periodic shits dropping in the form of Snapchats or Facebook pictures on my newsfeed reminding me that the other person had moved on, and I hadn’t.  Add to it the fact that I lived in a new city with few friends – hardly any girlfriends and you can see that it was slowly enveloping me in a shroud of depression and darkness.

large

But slowly and surely and armed with 20/20 hindsight, I can say the heart break did me wonders – yes, in a good way.

View original post 563 more words

2 thoughts on “Why Heartbreak Is Good for You

Leave a Reply

