A Clash of Kings {#2 A Song of Ice and Fire}

“amazeballs”

booknerderie

a clash of kings

Published date: 1999
Publisher: Bantam Books
Author: George R.R. Martin
Pages: 728
Genres: Fantasy, Adventure

*cue the angels rejoicing* I HAVE FINALLY FINISHED THIS APPLIANCE…er… I MEAN BOOK!!!! *siiiiigh* I almost lost all faith in bookmanity because this sucker was so hard to get through. The story was AMAZING but work got super busy and my home life got shaken by a dobie puppy who has siphoned all of our attention. I found it hard to find time to pick it up and when I did, I felt disconnected. I think I should’ve taken a break between 1 and 2. Consider this as lesson learned. I’ll be taking a break between 2 and 3.

I think everyone should read these books. Or listen to them. Whichever. Just don’t settle for only watching the show. The show is amazeballs but the books are better. So much better.

Sorry this review is…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

