Don’t Close Your Eyes – book review

This story sounds awesome. Did anyone else dislike the writing style?

Written Word Worlds

Don't Close Your Eyes

Don’t Close Your Eyes, consisting of Wake, Fade and Gone, is an interesting and different series, written by Lisa McMann.

Janie Hannagan has the ability – or the curse – of being pulled into other people’s dreams. She’s always kept this ability a secret. That is, until she met Cabel and found herself with the most amazing (but secret) boyfriend. But Janie and Cabel don’t yet realise how dark Janie’s future as a Dream Catcher is. But the bigger question is: will Cabel be a part of it?

*

I really wanted to fall in love with this series like I do with so many others, but sadly, that didn’t happen for me in this one. I was really excited to read this series because the plot seemed really intriguing and I thought I’d like it. For me, the way these books were written was the main issue. I…

View original post 763 more words

Leave a Reply

