Weekly Photo Challenge: theme of the week

This is a photo I took while on a cruise to Alaska. I was woken up early just to see it and I don’t regret it. It’s absolutely beautiful. The size and wonder of the glacier was captivating and hard to break focus with. Even the mountains in the back (and in some of the hundreds of other photos my finger couldn’t stop from taking) are beautiful. There’s just an awesome sense of fantasy I found to them, as though I could take myself off Earth for a while and travel to another land.

20130730-000550.jpg

Leave a Reply

